out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Old favourites.....

I've used this view several times before in my journal. It's just the view from one of my windows, but it is excellent for people watching and daydreaming out of.
Today, all the different lights attracted me....the warm lights from the shopping centre, the brash lights of the coffee shop sign, the different Christmas lights, including the reflection of the stars in the windows across the road and the sunset.
There are just suggestions of things going on at street level, the hint of a car passing and maybe some people leaving the coffee shop, having a last quick chat before heading home. You can almost see lots of things, maybe they're there, maybe not, maybe they're not what you think they are.
In a way, that's a bit like my resolutions this year.....I know roughly what they are, but I'm trying not to look at them too closely in case they become too specific.....peripheral resolutions maybe?

The pleasing order has not quite been attained, but progress has been made and that is also pleasing.
Sarah and I have been mooching separately and for once, when we have spoken to each other, I have managed to stop myself from being as unpleasant as I have been just recently.
Time alone is a good thing I think.

This evening I found "Nanny Macphee" on the television....it's one of my favourite films. I love a happy ever after......and Colin Firth, obviously!! :-). The search for mine continues....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.