DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Tea for three

Despite the worst nights sleep in ages last night, today at work has been relatively pleasant and surprisingly, most patients turned up!

Once home, I cracked on with meal making for the week. I find it easier to stick to dieting by planning in advance what we are having for the week and buying only the ingredients we need for those meals (nothing extra to tempt me).

In the photo, there's a beef and venison casserole prepped for tomorrow (in the slow cooker), Indian spicy mince for Thursday (I like to leave it a few days to let the flavour intensify) and in the wok was the veg component of tonight's tea which consisted of leeks, cabbage and spinach, sprinkled with salt, pepper and chilli flakes.
This was served with noodles and salmon which I'd marinated in soy, honey, lime, ginger and whole grain mustard. It was divine and Mr A commented how he'd forgotten just how tasty the slimming world recipes are.
I agree :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.