Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New Look Archie

Another very late start to the day for me. I never used to lie a-bed. I've become very lackadaisical (isn't predictive text great!)

A wet day, so going to the afternoon movies was the activity of choice, if one was needed. 'Bridge of Spies' - very good. The camera work, the sets, the sounds - all so well done. Mark Rylance did an excellent reprise of his role as Thomas Cromwell (in civvies).

After the movies, a couple of potential dog borrowers popped in to meet Archie. They were delighted with him (once the guard dog barking had stopped) and we've arranged for them to take him out on Sunday morning. It's really weekdays that I need, as I'm not able to take him out on big long walks now, because of my gammy knee. Which, by the way, I can now say, 'I'm getting it done next month'...

I thought I might get an evening shot downtown, but as bus was due in a few minutes, I chose that instead. So today's photo, the only one I took, is of the lad waiting for the visitors to come and meet him. An iPhone shot, in subdued lighting, so not the sharpest...

I looked back to last year, and I'm struck by how different he looks. I wasn't keen on the long black straggly bits down his muzzle, so cut them off, and I don't cut his head hair so close. He's not going to Crufts (though his father and grandfather were winners) so it doesn't matter if doesn't look 'proper'. I think he's much cuter now.

School starts tomorrow. For some. *smirk*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.