Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Ol' Blue Eyes..

Today was the day for the Christmas decorations to come down. Actually, I think it was yesterday, but I had to wait till JR was safely out of the house for the day. No, not shopping - back to school! She hates it when all the twinkly lights get packed away for another year.

But the little snowballs on the mantelpiece are still there - they're 'winter lights'. And Archie's wreath toy, which he loves, is kind of Christmassy. In this silly shot he's got it round his head, and his left leg is also stuck in it. This happens regularly, and he hops around on three legs, unable to work out what's wrong.

After all the morning's activity, climbing up and down ladders putting stuff away, I needed a wee rest. I've discovered a whole pile of interesting TV programmes on Channel 4. Lots of foreign subtitled ones. And lots of Box Sets! Who needs Netflix? I watched the first episode of a Czech series about a police photographer. The iPad Pro, with the bigger screen and four speakers, is perfect for watching stuff.

Passed loads of discarded Christmas trees on our walk to the Links. They smell so nice. I had to avert my eyes each time - I was sorely tempted to drag just one home for nice kindling... No! I must not. But I did order a new load of firewood. And changed my address on my driving licence, two years and two months late - sorry, officer.

His eyes are strangely blue because of the flash. And "fix red-eye' didn't work, there being no 'red-eye'. And my 'fixing' made them look worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.