Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lunch!

I didn't sleep at all well last night - I was awake for hours, but I didn't waste them - I was lying flat stretching my legs for as long as I could, and timing it. It was torture, but because I was doing something useful, I wasn't getting stressed about lack of sleep.

Today one of JR's ex-colleagues came for lunch, and they had a good time catching up on school gossip news, with both of us being reminded once again of how good it is to be retired!

We then popped down to visit Rufus and his mum to take advantage of the wifi printer to print off a 'returns' label, and to sip a medicinal G&T.

The bird table blew down a week or so ago, but yesterday JR got it back up again. A robin visited. And lots of pigeons.

It was a nice relaxing day, with perhaps too much food - Thai Green Curry (with seconds), fresh fruit salad and yoghurt, followed by a slice of epic Christmas cake and coffee. Just managing a few After Eights that Christine MADE us take home to save her eating them. Happy to help, C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.