Princes Street At Dusk

I was persuaded that to obtain a blip for today we should go into town and see the Christmas festivities being dismantled. Unconvinced, I went anyway, and took this from the bus on the way.

It came as no surprise that, there being no more pretty lights, there was little of interest to blip. so we wandered into the shops. As serendipity would have it we found a sink in John Lewis sale, apparently a cancelled order (and no, it was not an order we had made) of the model we had chosen for the utility room at a fraction of the price we had expected, delivered free of charge.

I have begun filling in the gaps in my blip journal so I can save them as one big file before the plug is pulled. Being so long ago the photos were taken the text is brief; this is purely for my own satisfaction and I do not expect any comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.