Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Meet Herman the German sourdough cake.

My neighbour gave me a 'baby' Herman 10 days ago to feed and stir till the baking day. I must admit I was not convinced that much was going to come of it but in the spirit of the enterprise I carried on. Yesterday 'he' was baked and I crossed my fingers. Very pleasantly surprised when 'he ' emerged from the oven. This morning 'he' was cut up and put in the freezer all but a couple of pieces to be eaten now. Mmmm, not half bad. Good solid carbs to carry you on long walks. This is all good news for K as she is currently on day 3 of Herman's regime!
And the rain continues. Put off going to the auction this morning as the area was given an amber warning and didn't fancy getting stuck in flooded roads. Kept busy with various other things but it's all getting very frustrating. To top it all I think the mobile network is affected. If not my phone has packed in! Fed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.