Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Stan the man!

Stepped out of the bedroom door this morning to find the kitties waiting for me. Another photo shoot with the same blurred results but what a lot of fun they are to watch. Went a walk by the canal, lovely not to need a jacket it was very warm and dry for a change.
Stanley joined me while I had a coffee and here he is sitting on my knee.
Good journey back apart from some lane closures on the M42 which cost me 20 minutes. Then had to have a quick limp up and down the village to pass on Herman. I met 3 lots of neighbours which involved me in sitting on a wall and having a chat, lovely. However, I needed to mix quite a lot of ingredients into my Herman and put it in the oven as today is day 10. Hope it tastes as good as it smells, (ahh, cinnamon!). Somehow I doubt it but the proof of the pudding, cake is in the eating.
If all this sounds nonsense, there is a German sourdough cake mix doing the rounds and the idea is to follow a set of instructions for 10 days then pass on to friends 3 parts of the mix and make a cake with the remaining 4th. Any clearer - don't worry about it! I'll Blip the cake tomorrow. But for today's Blip it just had to be Stanley!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.