The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Storyteller's Harp

Despite the teeming rain that blew in and out all day, I forced myself to walk down to the bus station and haul myself to a party on the other side of town.

(CleanSteve is in Sri Lanka for another four weeks, and I've recently gone part time at work, so I'm trying to go out most days, so I don't turn into a mad cat lady).

My friend D. who hosts these parties every year, likes to spring quizzes on people, so we had several rounds at which I performed badly. The highlight for me, though. apart from the food, was chatting to J, a storyteller, as well as listening to her play the harp at the end of the evening. She let us all have a go, too, which I found amazing. I wanted to ask her if she'd come into nursery to play for us, then I remembered that last year, a harpist HAD once come in, and the children had shown absolutely no interest whatsoever!

I am still working to get my Sri Lanka pics off my memory card; out of my friend's dropbox, and some of the 9, 000 other photos off my iPad! I hope to begin uploading some, soon. Of course, after tomorrow it may be too late, but I do hope not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.