The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Ch-ch-ch-changes

..but not the ones we were expecting. David Bowie will be missed by  many. As others have said, his music helped make my teen years bearable. 
He struck out for creativity, and never failed to excite controversy. 

I saw him at Murrayfield stadium in 1983, on the Serious Moonlight tour. (Let's Dance) tour. At the time, I lived in Edinburgh's old town. The moment the tickets were announced, I hurtled down the Bridges to HMV to buy the tickets before they sold out. The soles of my winkle pickers flapped and slapped all the way. That concert cost me the chance of a casual job  in London. It wasn't my favourite era of his music, I preferred the edgier Scary Monsters album, and the entire back catalogue to this poppy period, but who's complaining?


RIP David.

I am experiencing huge tech problems and am now blipping on a cracked-screen laptop powered by a hamster on a wheel. iPad out of commission, but I hope not for ever. Catching up may take some time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.