Sew happy!

I was very behind with my sewing as I'd had to miss a couple of lessons but I was able to join the Wednesday class this week, finally finishing my apron, and then today I finished my messenger bag so I'm all caught up. Very pleased with the end-products - as I know the other ladies are with theirs, too - even though I'm not really very good. While I think I can appreciate beauty for its own sake, I much prefer things to be practical and this has been the perfect combination of the two.

I really need to give my apron and bag a good iron before I take a picture of them but my iron needs a good clean first as it's started spewing out black stuff so, instead, here is a glimpse of the beautiful material one of the other ladies used for her bag, together with the labels we each sewed on at the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.