It Takes Twice The Time....

...to do a job with a little helper.....he helped me paint the front gates.
I have to say though ..... I wasn't disappointed when he went to  plant his flowers with his mum in the garden though...(extra).

Every time I get a bit grumpy or frustrated hoping he will nick off and let me get on with things I always think to myself..... 'the day is gonna come when he doesn't want to help his Nanny doing jobs anymore'...it's then I relax a bit and enjoy the ride.

I am unashamedly a proud Grandma (as you have probably noticed by now)....life is just so much better and exciting with him in it.....he teaches me something new every day.

“Once you lose that sense of wonder at being alive, you're pretty much on the way out...”
David Bowie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.