Guests

My Father reckons that Guests are like fish....after three days they start to stink.
I actually don't believe that....I think they are a blessing.
Some guests come bringing pastel shades...a gentle and often reflective colour to ones sky.
Some dance in with bright colours swirling creating an intense sunset .......passionate and full of purpose.
Some bring thunder and lightning stomping around with big 'WAKE UP' Boots...offering other viewpoints and pointing out changes that would be beneficial.
Some just come to sprinkle more stars in ones sky.
Some come with all of those qualities and others may fall through the cracks between the two ............whatever they are always a blessing.........
..............................but I have to say it is always wonderful to come back to the colours that I have painted for myself...rest .....and then reflect on the gifts that have been given.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.