White out!

Well this is perhaps the only white out I shall see this winter! Not a frozen Tilly nor a snowchicken but a jelly mould for my #ayearwithmycamera white on white assignment! 
Today after a restless night I woke with my headache, still. There are some things a girl likes to wake up to having gone to bed with, a headache is not one of them! So I gently did the things that needed to be done today - some things that really I should have done a while back - like put new lightbulbs in the porch and hallway!!I was going to clean the kitchen floor - but I'm thinking it won't get done! 
I gave the allotment girls extra greens today, and replaced the battery for the fence and took up a bag of corn. Not easy as the path up there is a slippery, land rover tracked muddy mess! But I made it with my trusty wheelbarrow and was serenaded by an owl and greeted by a fat black and white cat who I tempted away from my car wheels with cat treats! I dread to think what the coop will be like on my return - I'm fearing not up to my standards but as long as the girls are still there I'll be happy....ish!! Gunther is in paradise as i introduced a whole container of locusts in his living space! The fish tank has had the filter changed and Fat Cat probably won't notice I'm gone as long as food still appears in her bowl! 
So now I have to think about what needs to be packed - who will have the most, me or Tilly?!!! At least I can beat her with the number of jumpers!  I wonder if i will be blipping next week - I have a feeling with AH14 I will be! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.