Buggy

Well I bit the bullet and bought a wee run around vehicle. It's a funky Fiat Panda 4x4. When I got there Jack the Lad said just come up to the flat to fill the paperwork out. I thought will I get murdered or what! Anyway up I went. His door was open so I stepped in but left the door open. Immediately the first thing I noticed was how clean the place was. Oh my God I thought, psychopaths are obsessively clean! The second thing was the Penny Farthing bike! He said he had ridden it from Glasgow but had to give up just two miles from Edinburgh. He then went on to tell me about the folks he had to drive somewhere yesterday and that the female was flirting with him! At this point I'm thinking either she's blind or he has an active imagination!. Anyhow I signed the papers, gave him the dosh and fled downstairs into the car. I drove it back to Glasgow, it's no a bad wee runner. It's now taxed and insured and ready to go up the road tomorrow. The group he belonged to are called Free men of the land. Google it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.