Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Ooh. Broken?

Not had chance to do a blip hunt today. Today has been a day for getting things sorted. Started with some tidying up as things have got a little out of hand this last week.
Gail's dad was here Tuesday to Thursday. As a consequence nothing got put away properly. We didn't put the sofa bed away after he went so I had to start there. A bit like one of those puzzles where you have to move little squares around in order to reinstate order. I finally got to the point where I could get the suitcases out ready for when we start packing.

After that, I had to fault find on the shower. Jonathan complained it wasn't getting hot when he got home from football training covered in mud. It's you I said..... No no dad, it's the shower. So I duly stopped what I was doing and went upstairs to see. Indeed, it was the shower. Oh s**t I thinks to myself. Not what we need this week.

Out comes the tools to whip off the front of the unit to have a look see. Nothing leaking, burnt up etc. Tested the heater elements and they both read good. Mmm. Had to follow the electrics through to find what it possibly could be. Thankfully, they seem to come apart more easily than they did a few years ago. This bit looked like it was fixed to the heater canister but is in fact a separate part - its the over-temperature cut-out. All 40A flows through this but it, as you can see, it's gone open circuit.

At least this is only £12 to replace rather than £85 that I was expecting for the heater unit. On balance, I think that's a result.

Finally, between showers (rain that is, if you've been following you'll know we don't have a working one...) I managed to get both cars not only washed (not been done for 3 months) but also waxed (mine hasn't been done for at least a year and Gail's has been done from new).

Ready for dinner now. It's wine o'clock!

Hopefully back to an interesting blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.