Bear

Auntie Val at work made this for the baby. His or Her first toy. Apart from making a huge list we haven't got very far with all the masses of things we need for the new arrival. But at least he or she will have a bear to love. I just adore the expression on his face.

Been out riding on Jack this morning - lovely day but very very cold. I keep in the back of my mind that this might be my last ride until after the baby is born but I somehow can't make that decision and keep telling myself just one more! Everyone else has said to me I will 'just know' when I need to stop. Obviously I am taking it much easier than normal and Jack is so safe there is as much risk of me falling off him as falling down the stairs at home.

Our woodburner arrived yesterday and after much effort by Mr EG and some muscle power from our mate James it is all fitted. We're off for a curry tonight with James and Lynne so will have to wait for tomorrow for its first lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.