FOUND ON THE BEACH

I assume I can post this as a derelict picture. It had been left lying in the sand, but I took it home with me and now it stands on the dining table.
A dark and drizzling kind of day, but that did not prevent us to cycle to the beach where we found many persons who had the same idea, many with their dogs, who do not care about the weather and jumped into the sea.
We saw two humans, stark naked, run into the surf and they went a long way, because at that time the tide was high and then the Zandmotor is covered with undeep water. They swam for a minute or so and then came running back.
Our last day here in The Hague, tomorrow we will travel again to our home in Germany.'

My haiku:

A plastic god is
Still something special to me
I took her home
And the quote by Mohandas K.Gandhi in Nonviolence  in Peace and War:

No one has the capacity to Judge God. We are drops in that limitless ocean of mercy.

The Derelict Sunday challenge is hosted by notowennewitt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.