CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 107

Anthropomorphism and Portraits
As I walked today I realised that I was never going to be someone who comfortably takes any portrait photographs - possibly reinforced by the fact that I didn't see a single soul on my walk. It was a dreich, mizzling and foggy sort of day and as I walked and thought about this I noticed that the trees emerged out of the murk, individually and in groups and all of them appeared to be inviting their portraits to be taken and had something to say. This one was telling me that he was back from auditioning for The Last of the Mohicans. One of the 'extras' wanted to tell me of his pain, the other spoke of a difficult childhood from which she had emerged stunted and solitary but surviving.

It made me think of that sense of 'kinship' and connection that I was on about yesterday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.