What Bug is this!!

I was having a fine time taking some macro images of an incredible Native Hibiscus which stands right next to Mini Mo in the caravan park.  Then I noticed this exquisite beetle enjoying itself immensely.  I honestly have no idea what it is and I'm hoping a knowledgeable blipper can help me out.

It's been threatening to storm all afternoon but there's virtually no wind, but just in case we have put the awning in.  don't want to run the risk of being caught out again.  Urunga is a photographer's paradise.  It's a place where you can really take it easy.  The caravan park is right on the river and you just have to cross the road behind it to find yourself in a great little seaside village.  Just disappointed there's nothing planned for Australia Day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.