Going Crabbing!

We went for a walk along the board walk late this afternoon.  It's a great thing to do at Urunga and the walk is only possible because a group of locals decided to get together and raise the funds to make it happen.  Sound familiar???

The tide was on the turn and we hadn't gone far before we noticed these little blue crabs in their thousands I might add were looking for a place to spend the night.  I've added an extra of one little colony.  They did seem to be grouped in colonies.

Glad to say everyone came through the big storm last night unscathed, although I have to say that CCN nearly disappeared into the stormy skies while trying to hold the awning down as I wound it back in.  I did think of Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz for a milli second!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.