Taking the piss!

Got this the other day from what the bills says Scottish Gas yet when you phone them it's now British Gas they quoth!  Soon we well have no bloody assets left to call our own! Anyway thats not my grouse! See the amount... 26P are they serious! It must have cost them more than that to send via Royal Mail i wonder what name they will be going by soon, Saudi or Russian mail probably!  Anyhow I gets this jolly Molly person who gives me the third degree re my age weight, height sex & post code. Why do we always have to prove over the p hone who we are ! if and when these utilities phone us, they don't give us their personal details like how many millions they have ripped  us  off for etc!. I tell this jolly person that we sold the house and that I had already given them a meter reading & paid all my dues and that I did not desire to pay the new owners bill either!  To be fair she apologised and said they would take the 26 P off   I asked them if they wished to know the name of the new purchaser but she said no. Can you ensure that I won't be sent any more bills I bleat. I can guarantee says she. We shall see I don't trust any of these thieving bar steward utility companies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.