High Class

I didn't venture inside this shop today. But everywhere else managed to annoy me in some way.

A prescription, ordered two weeks ago and supposed to be available last week was not there today. Pharmacist blamed GP and vice versa.

I foolishly tried to use the "fast lane" to buy a single item. The scanner didn't work at the first, second or third attempt.  On the fourth, the screen said I was buying two items. I cancelled that, setting-off a recorded message, telling me to wait for the assistant, who was nowhere to be seen.

I queued to buy something.  The chap in front of me was buying about 15 small items. He insisted on giving the assistant "the right money" (as opposed, I assumed, to the wrong money - Turkish Lira, Japanese Yen perhaps.) And then, bought separately a single item for which he needed a receipt.  What was the item? A receipt book.

Thence to the picture framers.  A sign on the door said "Had to go out.  Back at 1:50pm. Sorry for any inconvenience."  It was 2:00pm and pouring with rain.  Do you think I waited?

Thanks for all the "get well" wishes.  I am on the mend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.