Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Homework

The photography workshop homework this week is aperture priority and I finally had a chance to get out and play for a little while in my parents' splendid garden at lunchtime. Ended up staying under the trees as the wind was blowing everything around too much.

I knew a bit about the effects you can get with a change in aperture but I didn't realise there was such a difference depending on lens. My nifty fifty gives me F1.8 to F16 whereas my usual everyday lens at 50mm gives me F4.8 to F32.

Still have very little idea what the actual numbers mean aside from small number = bigger hole = more light and big number = smaller hole = less light. At least I think that's right! 

Good fun this learning lark innit?! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.