More Beetles!

I returned to the amazing Native Hibiscus tree on the foreshore of the caravan park this afternoon to do some more macro practise for the camera course, "A year with my Camera".  I have added an extra to give you some idea of the incredible size of just one of the trees, there are three of them in all.  I have never seen anything like them before, they are absolutely huge and covered in hibiscus flowers.  I was hoping to find some of the incredible harlequin beetles and they were there in droves along with these exquisite orange beetles.  I'm relying on Jensphotos and Paladian to give me the good oil on what they are.

We head north again tomorrow and we're really looking forward to having a cuppa with Gitama as we make our way up the coast.  We'll be sorry to leave this little piece of paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.