Blip Blossom

I don't think I've ever gazumped another blippers shot before but I have a feeling I might have done that today.  Who am I kidding, of course I did and Gitama was a really good sport about it.

It's become a bit of a ritual really.  As we drive up and down to Bundaberg we try very hard to call in to visit Gitama and Jaiya and Flynn.  The Queen Bee was the only one home today because of Jaiya and Flynn's prior commitments, like work and school, that sort of commitment.  We did miss them though.

We had a wonderful catch up and I have to admit my eyes went straight to the beautiful blossom sitting on the table.  I knew blips would be thin on the ground today as we spent pretty well the whole day driving north towards Bundaberg, so those blossoms looked pretty inviting.

As I type the sky is rumbling and we're just hoping that we can made a dash for Bundaberg tomorrow without having to go through the storms that are predicted.  It will be great to be home with CCN's family again tomorrow night.

Oh and by the way, we were treated to a great afternoon tea, the highlight being Gitama's spectacular new teapot!!  Thanks so much Gitama, once again it was just wonderful to spend time with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.