LadyPride

By LadyPride

Life changing event

Was out of sorts today. Looking back now I realise that I was coming down with something. Felt lethargic and spaced out.

Ended up missing a meeting as I couldn't get my act together so had to dial in from the car instead.

Headed to the Imperial War Museum for an event with a client late afternoon. Had low expectations but it turned out to be life-changing! I know that sounds dramatic but it's true.

Not only did I end up networking with some of the most influential people in city but someone I have been wanting to work with was in the audience - it gave me a great opportunity to say hello. Then one of the key speakers announced a tech project that will literally change the face of the city (kept under wraps until that point). I was so inspired by it all. Went home buzzing with a clutch of business cards and new contacts. You can't beat getting out there and networking sometimes! Amazing things happen.

Sadly Squidge was already in bed so I kissed her goodnight and pulled her covers up. Another night without Mummy :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.