Gift horse

Yep, I didn't take a picture today and remembered in the lift on the way home. Is it that obvious?

Am already in bed and it's not even 9pm. Have a blinding headache from a day concentrating on a small laptop screen. I've had one of those frustrating 'worked hard but still have loads to do' days. It didn't help that Angus woke Squidge (and I) at the crack of dawn getting up for work. That extra 30mins in bed makes all the difference!

He was a bit of a grump this weekend. He's working too many hours again and not relaxing enough (our fault for filling his days with plans when he's off I guess). I do worry about him though.

Had a good chat with his Mum tonight on the phone. Our relationship isn't always hunky dory but I do keep trying to do my bit. She seemed to really appreciate the call especially as she wanted to find out what's happening with the house move etc. I think I got talked into a family holiday in a villa whilst I was on the phone call. She said she'd pay as we might be short of funds with the new house etc. Gift horse, mouth etc. Hope I don't regret saying yes!

Night blip land, I'm out for the count. Even Celebrity Big Brother will have to record without me watching it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.