Secret World

of the Banksia Flower.

I'm going to have to watch myself.  I could be accused of being obsessive, but when we found the banksia flower on our walk tonight I decided it could make a good macro subject. 

I already had a couple of possibilities in the camera after our wonderful afternoon cuppa with Mr and Mrs Beckett and Nan (Mrs Beckett's Mum).  
Oh, Beckett, I've just seen your glorious image of the bromeliad.  Thank goodness I found the banksia flower, you would have put my photo to shame!!  That was a very lucky escape.

We were chatting about our trip to New Zealand in a few weeks time for the Anzac Blip Meet in Wanaka.  It is just soooooo exciting.  If you are interested in more details please let either Beckett or myself know and we'll make sure you receive the weekends schedule that is being put together by some of the best blippers in NZ (possibly the world :-)  It promises to be a spectacular blipmeet with blippers travelling from all corners of New Zealand, Australia and even a Pom!  Gilesey and her hubby are travelling all the way from the UK. 

Now back to the Banksia!!  I have just added this image to give you an idea of how excited I was when I saw this little spider crawling on the banksia flower.  He/she was very obliging and did sit still for a bit while I got organised.   l'm starting to see the plants on my bush block in a whole new light.  It is just so exciting to have this opportunity to document and photograph them in macro while I have the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.