LadyPride

By LadyPride

Defrosted

Thankfully things are defrosting (slowly) at home so today we had a family day.

Started with a walk up to The Edge in Alderley (stunning blue skies and crisp air). We branded it a Bear Hunt for Squidge who loved tramping through the forest with stick in hand.

Home for soups and sustenance. Then we drove to Cheadle to join David Lloyd. We've been debating it as it ain't cheap but with half term coming up and Angus at home a lot more, it makes sense to give it a three month trial for the kids clubs alone. Plus it gives him somewhere to go on days when she's at school as his business partner seems to live in there. Could work out well for the progression of their project me thinks! The gym threw in lots of day passes for me so I'll probably just go occasionally as couldn't justify my full membership too.

Angus and Squidge went for a swim and I sat doing some work in the business hub area. I get the feeling I'm going to see more of that part of the gym than anywhere else!

Home so I could finish emails. Angus and Squidge watched How to Train A Dragon and loved it (Angus possibly the most!)

We have finally found something to replace Making of a Murderer (which we were obsessed with). The Jinx! Actually bought it for my brother-in-law for Christmas and kind of wished I'd bought it for myself so it's worked out well as it has just come on Sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.