Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

What dreams will suffice?

On a day of rest, before I return to work after last weeks mountain adventure, my mind has wandered far.

Standing in the middle of a wheat field, my hands outstretched, my heart feeling for the flow of life, all alone and happy. What a dream this life is. Nightmarish at times. Ever awake and alive, open to it all, let it all in and accept it for what it is.......dreaming awake.....awake dreaming.

The smell of the wheat, drying in the sun, fresh and baked in memories of childhood. Like dreams cast out of heaven the sunbeams carry warmth and tender emotions, making me close my eyes and sink deep into myself. Dreaming.....

What do we take from this life? Nothing of corporeal substance, maybe we take what we have touched, seen, been and have in our hearts.

I have had a week of open air and stunning life, my dreams are ever full of this sort of thing. For me, it is enough, it will suffice, if nothing else......I AM living the dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.