Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Easy 5 mins...(for me!)

In quiet industry I weave my web, in a little corner of the world where people don't come or look. When the wind blows and thrusts things in my work I will repair it...gently, caringly...for tis my abode and net.....shelter and food.

Today the wind made it hard work, throwing me this way and then that.... but work I will, work I must, for there will be no food on the table if I do not.

Weaving this end to that, join here to there, round and round I go..... till it is done.

Then down into the shadows with me.....wait.....feel for the vibrations....wait..... ooooh whats that?.........Pounce.......pah nothing!

A little snip here......a little snip there......and away the rubbish falls......now, lets make that all good again......quiet.....quick.....there, done! Back to my hiding place!

-------------------------------------------------------


I watched this wonderful creature for 5 minutes, toil and work, eventually it was rewarded with a big fat juicy fly.

Beyond this......the day ticked over......filled with the usual wonderful stuff.

Great isn't it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.