Terrific Tuesday

(Look! Blue sky!)

I love our lunchtime session with college students.

Me: 'Has anyone done anything interesting this week?'
Student: 'I had a sword fight and got stabbed in the heart with a broken sword. I ripped my jacket a bit and there's a minor wound. Oh, and we started training the goat'.

I especially love it on days like today where the students share with each other stories of their personal experiences of God so that they can learn and grow from each other. It's pretty beautiful to watch.

Then onto our after school club which is rather less civilised, especially when we've loaded them with E numbers.

I'm a tiny bit delighted that SS didn't come to choir tonight because it meant that a delicious dinner was ready for me on my return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.