bananablip

By bananablip

Wonderful Wednesday

Today has been magnificent.

Super productive morning where we planned for our Sunday night session all about love. Found some brilliant videos to illustrate our talk and I'm feeling really excited about it.

Then we were summoned to lunch by TJC (his treat!) with SS and CS. Lovely to spend some Musketeer time together and sample some more Ginger & Co. delights.

The straight onto an afternoon of filming. We were recording interviews of people's experiences of prayer which was fun, both for the geeking out factor and for hearing some brilliant stories of prayer. I had the terrifying experience of being on the other side of the camera for a brief period, but SS did a fine job of making me look not hideous. The portrait is of Peter, who leads a church in town.

Then my utterly delightful colleagues let me leave work half an hour early so that I could have my run in the daylight. What a team. Some fun fartleks (tee hee) around the quarry before the most delicious dhal with an egg poached in the middle. Glorious.

And now I better do some work to make up the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.