Waterside

Today is my day off. 

My journal prompt yesterday was to list ways you could treat yourself for less than $5 (Rather than mess about with exchange rates I switched it to £5!) and then choose one to do! 

The one I chose was books from a charity shop, so I have been in town, and for £4 I got two paperbacks that are currently available at full price in bookshops! I got Daughter by Jane Shemilt, and The Killer Next Door by Alex Marwood, both of which I had on my reading wishlist! 

Jane Shemilt is a new author to me, but the story seems to be the sort of thing I like, with mysteries, twists and layers. I have read and enjoyed Alex Marwood's previous book, The Wicked Girls.

While I was in town I collected medication from Boots, and took photos. The one I've gone with as my Blip shows the view from Broadgate down the river towards the Waterside Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.