Artminx

By Artminx

Lazy mornings with added grunts

When you are on a low carb diet, which I should start admitting is just my normal diet now, making toast is interesting. The smell. The golden colour. The way that fresh butter melts into the warm bread. It can be torturous. But I did it (because we were out of oats for the usual weekend porridge treat). 

Hot frothy chocolates for Mia and Eleanor and a hot frothy milk for Hannah. Spoilt. And all Mia could muster was a grunt. That'll teach me.

Half an hour later and she was at her weekend drama session and I, having taken the girls home, was north bound again to tackle a few boxes still hanging out in Fenner's dining room.

And we had a lovely afternoon and evening, he is the easiest person to hang out with. I do blooming love him.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.