Blue Morph

I would happily be corrected on this as I had to Google what it was and make the closest match!!

My sister and I were up early and walked to the Salmon River on the Airline Trail. There are 4 tributaries of the Salmon river and one of them flanks the lovely house we stay in - the Blackledge river!

Such beauty, peace, tranquility and open space. I spied this butterfly down by the river's edge as well as some fabbie dragonflies and tiny wee fishlets.

We were having a "down day" after yesterday - but ended walking 8 miles and hit the heat of the day - phew!!

We shopped in Glastonbury at Somerset Square this afternoon and I got some new calligraphy pens for my journal / scrapbook that I will start tomorrow!

Another BBQ this evening with Sweet Italian Sausages and salad. Yum! We bought them in a store where you order your deli food first and then pick it up when it is ready. You beep your groceries as you go round, packing as you go and then pay at the end! You weigh and sticker your own veg and fruit as you go.

So that's us 3 days in...ready for a wee sleep early tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.