B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Happy Independence Day!

It's the fourth of July!

The day began with a casual morning spent with my kiddos and hubby. Then we skipped to Skowhegan to have lunch (yup, we cracked open the Lobster MRE's) with some of my favorite "pre-seniors"..... Ok, before you judge, I did say "pre" seniors.

Lunch with Mom, Dad, Sandy and Mike was absolutley delicious! My favorite part: Devouring lobster without any of the mess! We all enjoyed salad, potato salad, steaks, lobsters, corn on the cob and more! It was definatley a celebratory feast!

After lunch, the men went golfing - BJ included! It was his first time and from what I heard - he was impressive. The girls and kiddos went to the Rivers Edge walking trail, a first for Sandy and myself.

The plan was to set off fireworks at our house tonight... the rains had alternate plans. We decided to hold off and tomorrow is our night for pyrotechnics.

What a great day spent with the ones I love... I can't ask for anything more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.