Cigs

By Cigs

Loanhead / Under the City Bypass A720


I was leafing through the Cigs archives for May 2014 earlier on; (the papers hadn't been delivered) and was marvelling at the number of Cigs works that are alas no more.
I recently received an e mail from a popular Facebook page called Lost Edinburgh which posts old photos of buildings long gone and street views of yore, highlighting the change from Grace Brothers to MacDonalds on the High Street (if you see what I mean) They wondered if there was room for a Lost Cigs page, dedicated to the now and then shots of where Cigs used to be and what substandard Tel or Ace pish they've been replaced with.
But then I'm not sure I'm ready for an influx of rose tinted spec wearers with a penchant of nostalgia so we'll see. I think there are discussions to be had first. (Unless of course there's massive advertising revenue to be had to offset the not inconsiderable overheads Cigscorp incurs daily in which case - where do I sign?)
Out on the bike; no systems = no overtime. so off on a meandering 25 miles and the reward - apart from sinewy calf muscles was a hot of the press Cigs 2016. See extra for the full glory of the colour and design.

Then home with a smile on my face which lasted until 1247 when the CV joint went on the car. Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.