Cigs

By Cigs

Union Canal Towpath, Meggetland

WFH again; which limits Cigs opportunities, but...

I made a rash promise last night and after work (from home, very slowly - still system issues a plenty; grrrr) I took a dessert to a deserving recipient (The one I should have cooked it for last night. Better late than never.)

Of course what she doesn't realise is its all subterfuge and an excuse to get me nearer my quarry. So having done my good deed, one good turn along the canal tow path deserves another.

And so it was at around 1830 hours this evening I found myself armed with a camera snapping another Cigs. Black paint on strips of textured concrete (degree of difficulty? Enormous!) Graffiti tends to be erased quickly here, so having spotted it, yesterday, it needs blip. Time and tide of gentrification waits for no man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.