FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Hot

It's been a scorcher today.  The temperature reached 37.2 degrees C outside.  In the 19 years that I have lived here, it has never reached this high.  Last year it was 36 C, but never 37.2.  Such heat was unbearable, so thank goodness for air conditioning inside where I tended to hibernate until I had to go out and milk at 7pm.

It was still 33 degrees at 7pm, so armed with bottled water and minimal clothing under my overalls, Farmerboy and I struggled through standing in the heat with the cows in the shed.  I took this photo while the cows were coming out of their paddock.  The cloud didn't eventuate into rain - unfortunately.  

After milking, while cleaning up in the cowshed, we encountered the most beautiful sunset.  (My extra photo).  Hopefully this doesn't mean another stinker of a hot day tomorrow.  :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.