Gitama's World

By Gitama

Tibs ....Gardenias & Snakes

I have been watching tutorials about macro the last couple of days...just to make sure my lust for a good macro lens is justified.

This afternoon whilst in the middle of a very important one we lost our electricity (for 2 hours) so I thought I would practice....It was a bit of a struggle with my toy macro and I shot a lot of pics...I even got out my flash...which I used very sparingly.
I wanted to try out different leaves and found some beautiful furry new shoots from the Davidson plum....I was just about to jump into the garden so I could reach some and there he/she was all curled up amongst the Brommiliads and Day Iris....a carpet snake.......too tightly curled  and nested in the undergrowth against the pelting rain we've had all day to get any good pics.

There is something so exquisite about the furry blush of the the Tibouchina bud.....the gorgeous little hairs......and then there is the color....I had my spray bottle and placed some gardenias I had picked yesterday just behind...I took quite some time to work out where to place everything...and a lot of it was hit and miss.....but after a couple of cups of tea and a couple of hours faffing around I have a much better Idea for next time.

Like I mentioned...its been tipping down here...everytime I was thinking about leaving the Hacienda......well..I would of got absolutely soaked.
I wonder if my mate will be there in the morning......Flynn and I are curious...Jaiya told us to shut the doors.....tight.

“Swift as a deer. Quiet as a shadow. Fear cuts deeper than swords. Quick as a snake. Calm as still water.”
George R.R. Martin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.