my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Big Bertha

A fab day, started off with a lovely, wonderful offer from one of my friends on Twitter. I was really moved by it....so thank you @MW

Work was busy...and I spent some time in a school in a difficult area, visited every class and talked to 250 kids promoting The Summer Reading Challenge. It was great...I'm Kate the Library Lady. I hope I made a difference today.

Scout Tuesday - hectic. Back and forth but J came home from Cubs tonight and said "I HAD a brilliant time"

This is rare! So the trekking was worth it!

Leaving Scouts the girls came out with water balloons (for next week!)

*BLIP*

The serendipity in my life just continues.

Chatting tonight and water balloons *just* popped up in conversation. I had already decided that would be my Blip.

Tonight I heard the nicest words EVER spoken on the phone to me "So, more importantly..how has YOUR day been?"

Oh yeah, I died at the chivalry once again.

And was so taken aback I could hardly answer

Roll on Friday.

xKx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.