my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Oh yeah, I'll tell you something...

... I think you'll understand.

Another rainy morning, the girls had left two of our three umbrella's in school...so they shared the last one and I had to brave the torrential rain on the school walk this morning. I got soaked.

Walking home in the rain every day this week I have spotted this lady and I LOVE her rainbow brolly! Obviously, this morning I was particularly envious. BLIP!

Work was full of 'the stress' - but I also got to go into a secondary school and chat to the kids. It was great, I spoke to loads of Yr 8's and they were lovely.

I was looking around for rainy quotes (ones I haven't used before) and found one from Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist. The rain quote wasn't quite right for *this* blip...but it led me to this one from the book. I JUST LOVE IT.

It's so apt for me this week!

"I Wanna Hold Your Hand.' First single. Fucking brilliant. Perhaps the most fucking brilliant song ever written. Because they nailed it. That's what everyone wants. Not 24-7 hot wet sex. Not a marriage that lasts a hundred years. Not a Porsche or a blow job or a million-dollar crib.

No. They wanna hold your hand. They have a feeling that they can't hide
."

Yeah. THAT.



Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist
by Rachel Cohn, David Levithan



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.