Bird Spotting And Banana Bread

The sun was out in the morning, and the air was crisp and clear. Even though we didn't have any plans, it felt like we had to go somewhere to enjoy it, so we went to the drained bird lake with the moonscape lake bottom to see how things were going. The first, shallow bird lake we passed was still frozen, but the puddles in the big lake provided open water. At first, we saw no birds at all, but from the highest tower, we saw one (1) swan. And two came flying. I wonder how they know where to find open water? Do the have a communication system of some kind?

Then mum remembered that if we continued on, there were two geocaches that we had not yet found. So we headed out in search for them. I was happy, because it meant more off lead exploring for me!

Mum decided my suddenly too big jumper needed to be washed, to make it smell nice (?) and possibly shrink it back to its normal size.

My best blip friend Dolly's mum Heidi had sent a recipe for banana bread to my mum, and this afternoon, she baked! Once it was out of the oven and had cooled down, I got some! Oh, it was so delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.