A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Beachie

If that isn't actually the official term for a selfie on the beach then you read it here first. And if it is, gosh look how on trend I am.

So I am writing this in the hotel bar as a one man country band plays the most chilled version of Johnny Cash's Ring of Fire I think it is possible to play. I think it captures the vibe pretty well.

We have just had a most splendid Taco Tuesday evening. This time on the right night - we were so spaced with sunshine and sea we turned up for it yesterday despite talking about Taco Tuesday all day. And at the same time talking to someone about what a great Monday it had been.

There were quite a few dark moments today but as we are in the market of stitching together the happy moments I'm going to stick my fingers in my ears and la-la-la those ones away....and here are the highlights in no particular order:

- sunrise yoga on the beach
- swimming with fishes
- lunch on the beach
- Exploding Kittens all over the place
- cocktails and reading on the beach
- morning beach stroll
- juice bar
- Taco Tuesday
- indoor basecricketers

Paradise isn't necessarily uncomplicated but it's amazing what guaranteed sunshine, pure white sand and waiter service on a beach can do to smooth the way through.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.