Bearsted Village Pond, Green and Houses

Pottered today really. Mainly catching up with all the stuff that built up while we were away and dealing with the aftermath of a trip, you know how it is.

Spent most of the morning on the phone dealing with the various issues over the car accident from 30th January. Finally managed to speak to the solicitor who rang me over a week ago but I was not able to make contact with since - every time I rang there was no answer.

Also returned a call from the engineers who told me that the car was indeed a write-off. They made me an offer which I thought was very fair given the research I had done previously.

We went for a walk in the afternoon around Bearsted, back to the usual haunts, much different from where we were last week. This shot is of the Pond and The Green at the heart of the old Bearsted village, one of the nicest village greens around. The original parts of Bearsted are lovely, it's just that it is surrounded by 1970s style estates. (Where we live so I can't complain too much)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.