Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Yes, Really!

Yes, the sky over Cumbria really was this colour tonight!

It had been a busy day with us needing two cars in town so that The Man could go home after our appointments while I stayed to go to the hairdresser's.

I was running late and still had The Mate to collect after he left his car for repair at the garage. He had been hanging about waiting for me and I was apologising. I asked if I could drive him home along the country lanes, rather than his choice of the M6.

We weren't far from the garage when I was saying how nice the sky was and wondering where I could get a shot. The colour got stronger and stronger. I was scared I would miss it as I found a safe stopping place, changed lenses and settings.

The optimised preview images on the LCD looked good, but as I shoot RAW I expected to do the usual editing. Didn't need to! The images were so intense I only did a bit of sharpening because I have "Sharpen Image" turned off on blip, preferring to do it myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.