Alice Classes

These days when we wake up to new snow, we need to get outside right away to enjoy it while it is still white and fluffy. In the afternoon it's usually either melted or mushy. So I went jumping and running and messing about in it and had a generally good time. My legs went all snowbally, but it was worth the paw bath I got when I got home.

Mum went to run errands. I highly doubt she did any running. She came back telling me she had had sushi for lunch at a new sushi place. I asked if she had brought me some, but no. Then we had to take naps, respectively, to be on top of our game for tonight.

Which was Alice-course night! Exciting!
There were three other dogs, a poodle/Jack Russell who was one year, calm and friendly, a Golden girl who has been to other classes with us, and - a rogue Golden! Why oh why?! It's the third rogue Golden I have in my life. He was huge and dragged his mum around, lunging at everything and everyone. I find it HARD to concentrate, will do my best.

We started with the basics and worked separately on keeping super contact dog-handler while doing a bunch of exercises. Mum and me got for homework to develop our Sit when she clips off my lead and add something more to it. The point of which is me not running off.... Next time the teacher is bringing a running line for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.