Artminx

By Artminx

Exhibition

I really don't know how teachers manage to get a class of thirty children to do anything productive. I had ten and was amazed that they actually listened and worked so well independently, but still there are moments when the general noise level rises and you realise two of your students are under a table and one is covered head to toe in paint.

And then four o clock comes and we have all our artworks on display, parents are milling around and asking all the kids about their art and all I can hear is talk of inspiration and artists and colours. The kids did good.

As a treat I took the one that belongs to me and a couple of her friends ice skating and by 8 o clock we were back home and I was heading to bed.

A fantastic couple of days, now I just need plan the next one.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.